This article is written for Google Workspace Administrators.

If your organization no longer needs the service account, you can delete it. This cannot be undone. We recommend disabling the service account first, so you can confirm your automations still work as expected before you delete it.

Instructions

Delete Service Account

  1. Sign into xFanatical Foresight.
  2. Go to Settings > Security > Service accounts.
  3. On the Service accounts > Account tab, copy the Client ID.
  4. Scroll to the Danger zone, and click Delete service account.
  5. Review the dialog. It shows how many rules will be disabled.
  6. Click Delete service account to confirm.

Revoke Domain-wide Delegation permissions

After the service account's successful deletion:

  1. Sign into Google Admin Console.
  2. Go to Security > Access and data control > API controls > Domain wide delegation.
  3. Filter by the Client ID copied from Step 3 in the Delete Service Account.
  4. Click Delete and confirm the deletion.